The 2nd International Conference on Economic Education and Entrepreneurship (ICEEE 2017) will be held on August 03, 2017 in Bandung, West Java, Indonesia. This conference is a combined academic event of Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI) and Asosiasi Profesi Pendidik Ekonomi Indonesia (ASPROPENDO). The 1st ICEEE was held on July 30th, 2016 in Surabaya, East Java, Indonesia. See or

The main aim of ICEEE 2017 is to bring together educators, scholars, researchers, students, entrepreneurs, professionals and other groups who are interested in Economic Education and Entrepreneurship to present their works in this academic platform. It provides opportunities for the delegates to exchange new ideas and experiences, to establish research relations and to find global partners for future collaboration. All accepted papers will be published in serial conference indexed Scopus or CPCI-SSH (Conference Proceeding Citation Index-Social Science Humanities) and modified version of selected papers will be proposed to be published in journal indexed Scopus.

Conference Scope

The range of topics covered by ICEEE 2017, theoretical and empirical papers includes (but not limited to) :

  1. Teaching, learning, media, and assessment in economic education
  2. Economic and finance in education
  3. Teacher education
  4. Economics of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
  5. Research on education, economics, accounting, management, and Islamic economics

Invited Speakers

Important Dates

  • Abstract submission deadline : 21 April 2017     EXTENDED : 10 Mei 2017
  • Abstract acceptance notification : 28 April 2017
  • Deadline for latest payment : 29 May 2017
  • Full paper submission deadline : 2 June 2017
  • Participant registration deadline : 14 July 2017
  • Conference day: 3 August 2017


Grand Tjokro Hotel
Cihampelas Street No. 211-217, Bandung, West Java, Indonesia. See here

Conference Fees

International Paper Presenter  : USD 200
Indonesian Paper Presenter      : IDR 2.500.000,-
International Participant            : USD 100
Indonesian Participant                : IDR 1.000.000,-

Method of Payment
Bank Name : BNI (Branch Perguruan Tinggi Bandung)
Account name : SUMARTINI
Account number : 0376 982 578
Write “(your name) and for ICEEE 2017
Every presenter and participant will receive sertificate, seminar kit, refreshments and lunch

[IMPORTANT] After making the payment, author MUST upload the transfer proof via this website (NOT Email). Author can upload by logging in to our submission system. Payment receipt can be downloaded directly from your account once your payment is confirmed by the committee.

Advisory Board

Assoc. Prof. Steve Cobb (Director of  the Center for Economic Education, University of North Texas USA)
Prof. Ikuro Yamamoto (Kinjo Gakuin University Collage Nagoya, Japan)
Prof.Dr. Mohamed Dahlan Ibrahim (Universiti Malaysia Kelantan, Malaysia)
Prof. Noer Azam Achsani, MS., Ph.D.  (School of Business, Bogor Agricultural University)
John R. Brock, Ph.D. (Director of  the Center for Economic Education, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs)
Prof. Jane S. Lopus (Director of  the Center for Economic Education, California State University, East Bay)
Prof.Dr. Ruswiati Suryasaputra (Universiti Utara Malaysia)
Prof. Kim Tae-hee (Youngsan University, Busan, South Korea)
Prof.Dr. Agus Rahayu, MP (Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia)

Scientific Committee

Prof.Dr. Disman, M.S. (UPI, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Nanang Fattah, M.Pd. (UPI, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Tjutju Yuniarsih, S.E.,M.Pd. (UPI, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Suryana, M.S. ( UPI, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Ratih Hurriyati, M.P. (UPI, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Suwatno, M.Si. (UPI, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Memen Kustiawan, S.E.,Ak.,M.Si.,CA. (UPI, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Ady Soejoto, M.Si. (Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Sri Umi Mintarti, M.P. (Universitas Negeri Malang, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Junaidi H. Matsum, M.Pd. (Universitas Tanjungpura, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Sukijo, M.Pd. (Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta, Indonesia)
Prof.Dr. Dwi Atmono, M.M. (Universitas Lambung Mangkurat, Indonesia)
Dr. Dadang Dahlan, M.Pd. (UPI, Indonesia)
Dr. Kusnendi, M.S. (UPI, Indonesia)
Dr. Vanessa Gaffar, S.E.,Ak.,M.B.A. (UPI, Indonesia)
Dr. Ayu Krisna Y, S.Sos.,M.M. (UPI, Indonesia)
Vina Andriany, M.Ed.,Ph.D. (UPI, Indonesia)
Tutin Ariyanti, S.T.,M.T.,Ph.D. (UPI, Indonesia)

Organizing Committee

Conference Chair :
Prof.Dr. Eeng Ahman, M.S. – UPI, Indonesia
Technical Chair :
Dr. Neti Budiwati, M.Si.
Dr. Ikaputera Waspada, M.M.
Leni Permana, M.Pd.

Members :
Dr. Sumartini, M.P.
Dr. Moch. Dudih S, M.Si.
Dr. Ade Gafar Abdullah, M.Si.
Dr. Eng. Asep Bayu Dani Nurdianto, M.Eng
Dr. Amir Machmud, S.E.,M.Si.
Yana Rohmana, S.Pd.,M.Si.


See here for more information about hotels in Bandung

Visa Information

Official information about Indonesia Visa can be found here

About Bandung

Bandung Travel Guide
Bandung Trip Advisor